AONSA Young Research Fellowship 2023 awardees are selected

Dr. Jianyuan Wu (China Spallation Neutron Source) and Dr. Ferensa Oemry (National Research and Innovation Agency, Indonesia) are selected as the awardee ofs the AONSA Young Research Fellowship 2023.

Hosting Facility: ANSTO

Title of Research Proposal by Jianyuan Wu: “Development of cathode materials LiCoPO4 for next-generation Li-ion batteries and NaxM2(PO4)3 for gird-scale Na-ion batteries

Title of Research Proposal by Ferensa Oemry: “Neutron studies of guest confinement in massively porous rare earth metal orgamic frameworks and its numerical modelling

Click to read the full announcement.

Click to open the AONSA Young Research Fellowship page.

AONSA Prize 2023 is awarded to Professor Yasuhiko Fujii

For his outstanding achievements in the structural and dynamical study of phase transitions of condensed matter by neutron scattering, promotion of the neutron science in Japan as well as the national user program for neutron scattering facilities, and dedicated contributions for the promotion of neutron science in the Asia- Oceania region.”

Click to read the full announcement.

Click to open the AONSA Prize page.

AONSA Newsletter December 2022 released!

The AONSA newsletter has the latest news from around the region, with updates from facilities and user groups. The December 2022 edition is now available for download here:

It includes the announcement of the AONSA Prize 2023 and research highlights from the community.

The cover photo of the December 2022 edition is the snapshots from the 29th EC meeting held in in hybrid format from the National Battery Research Institute in Indonesia on November 22nd, 2022. It was was the first on-venue meeting in three years since the 23rd EC meeting in Kenting.

Copyright AONSA 2023
Tech Nerd theme designed by Siteturner