AONSA Prize 2021 is awarded to Professor Robert A. Robinson

“For his outstanding achievements in understanding magnetism of actinide and heavy-fermion materials using neutron scattering, seminal contributions in building the world-leading neutron facility in Australia, and continuous dedication for the promotion of neutron science in the Asia-Oceania region.”

Click to read the full announcement.

Click to open the AONSA Prize page.

The 4th AONSA Prize (2017) awarded to Professor Nobuo Niimura

The 4th AONSA  Prize (2017) awarded to Professor Nobuo Niimura

For his seminal contributions to the development and use of neutronscattering instruments, exemplified by the invention of the neutron imaging plate and its pioneering application to protein neutron crystallography; and for his devoted mentoring of young scientists in the Asia-Oceania region.

Copyright AONSA 2022
Tech Nerd theme designed by Siteturner